WTA announces finalists for 2012 Teleport awards

by Staff Reporter | March 6th, 2012

The World Teleport Association announced the finalists for its 2012 Teleport Awards for Excellence. From this group of finalists, WTA will name the winners at a luncheon ceremony on March 13 during the Association’s 17th annual Teleport awards for excellence ceremony and luncheonat the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC.

WTA selects its finalists from nominations submitted to the association by its members. Recipients are selected by committees of previous recipients, WTA board members and management, and industry leaders and patron members.
Independent Teleport of the Year

  • Jordan Media City, Jordan
  • NewSat Limited, Australia
  • RRsat Global Communications, Israel

Teleport Technology of the Year

  • NS3™ – NovelSat, Israel
  • Sentry™ Spectrum Monitoring – Crystal Solutions, USA
  • Vulcan L-band matrix (router). – ETL Systems Ltd, UK

The 2012 luncheon, sponsored by SES, will be attended by over 150 guests, customers of and representatives. Attendees include teleport, satellite and content distribution technology industry executives, as well as previous awards recipients from around the world. Stewart Sanders, Senior Vice President, Customer Service Delivery for SES, will give the host’s welcome and present the awards to the recipients. The 2012 event will be emceed by WTA’s Director of Development Louis Zacharilla for the 16th time.

In addition to honoring the winner from these two awards categories, WTA will present Bill Tillson, President and COO of Encompass Digital Media, with the Teleport Executive of the Year Award.

According to Louis Zacharilla, “The finalists and honorees for the Teleport Awards demonstrate once again that innovation is alive and well in the teleport industry, from more efficient use of spectrum to rapid-fire business growth.”

Copyright 2017 SatellitePro Middle East. All rights reserved. Product of CPI Media Group. For more information e-mail us at webmaster@cpimediagroup.com.
Privacy Policy